## **Governing Body**

Constitution of Governing Body of Colleges run by Trust/Society

(As per clause 12.3 of the University Grants Commission (Conferment of Autonomous Status Upon Colleges and Measures for Maintenance of Standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations, 2023)

Sr. No.	Category	Name	Designation
1.	Five Members of Management	Dr. Somadatta B. Karanjekar President	Chairperson
2.		<b>Dr. Bramhanand B. Karanjekar</b> Vice President	Member
3.		Dr. Mrs Vrunda B. Karanjekar Secretory	Member
4.		<b>Dr. Jayant Karanjekar</b> Joint Secretory	Member
5.		Mr. Shyamrao Nawkhare	Member
6.	Two teachers of the College Nominated by the Principal based on seniority by rotation	Dr. Bharat Chede Director, WCEM	Member
7.		<b>Dr. Dhananjay R. Tutakne</b> Dean Researcher, WCEM	Member
8.	One Administrative Staff of the College (Administrative Officer/Senior administrative staff)	Mr. Ravi Madankar Senior administrative staff, WCEM	Member
9.	One Educationalist or Industrialist (Nominated by the Management)	Mr. Achal Lute	Member
10.	One State Government nominee (Academician not below the rank of professor or State Government official of Directorate of Higher Education/State Council of Higher Education)	Dr. Sachin Solanki Joint Director DTE, Nagpur.	Member
11.	One University Nominee (RTMNU) (Nominated by the University)	Dr. Avinash Shrikhande Principal, KITS, Ramtek	Member
12.	Principal of College (Member Secretary)	<b>Dr. Somadatta B. Karanjekar</b> Officiating Principal, WCEM	Member Secretary